What MC/Booster are you guys running on Power Disc setups?

The place to talk Slicks. All we ask is that discussion has something to do with slicks...

Moderators: Kid, Casey 65

65fordguy

What MC/Booster are you guys running on Power Disc setups?

Post by 65fordguy »

I have been running a late 70s booster/MC for about 8 years.. ive been through 3 MC and 2 boosters.. just not having good luck with these parts store parts.. I know there are several companies making "kits" for these trucks.. GPS, Nelco, Summit, CPP, SSBC.. to name a few.. but these all seem to be a generic GM style part.. and seems like for the most part a few of them are sourced from MBM brakes. Any of you guys run wilwood. or anything? What ya got? post up some pics!
65 f100
bruceandersson

Re: What MC/Booster are you guys running on Power Disc setup

Post by bruceandersson »

I've never had an issue with boosters or MCs. Are you getting new, rebuilt or re-manufactured parts? I always try to go with new, and if not available re-manufactured. I stay away from rebuilt as they tend to be lower quality.
Toyz
United States of America

Post by Toyz »

Tried Wilwood, looks good, quality, so so considering price. I have had very few problems with new original style components. I've done lots of "rework" on systems not set up to factory guidelines. Without knowing specifics, that is often a possible factor.
Paul
The Ford Orphanage
Life's too short for boring vehicles!
My quest to develop a universal solvent is held up by the lack of a storage container.
Paul
65fordguy

Post by 65fordguy »

Toyz wrote:Tried Wilwood, looks good, quality, so so considering price. I have had very few problems with new original style components. I've done lots of "rework" on systems not set up to factory guidelines. Without knowing specifics, that is often a possible factor.
Paul

Originally I bought a rebuilt Duralast Gold from Autozone.. they were the only ones that had a booster master cylinder sold as 1..