65 f100 + 1995 mark viii

A place just for our project & build threads.

Moderators: Kid, Casey 65

65styleside
United States of America

65 f100 + 1995 mark viii

Post by 65styleside »

So I've been pluggin away on my 65 for awhile now. A remodel and a move delayed my progress but now I'm hard at it. I'll catch y'all up with some pics and quick posts and then try to post as I go. I'm not very good at takin pics as I go so ask if you got questions and I'll try to answer.
65styleside
United States of America

Re: 65 f100 + 1995 mark viii

Post by 65styleside »

I am not a computer guy and i am trying to figure out this photo bucket thing, bear with me.
65styleside
United States of America

Post by 65styleside »

this is how i got her, pretty clean overall. Rust in the floor, passenger kick panel and middle floor braces.

Here are the pics of the drivetrain out of my mark VIII, i guess i never took pics of the car. pretty ugly but got it complete for less than a grand.
65styleside
United States of America

Post by 65styleside »

rear end ready go.

Mark VIII rear clip in, front twin I out.

1986 XJ6 front end, all mounts where trimmed off before it went in.

Jag front end in. The frame is sitting on the jag clip here.

i ended up sectioning it up into the frame and inch or two, i dont remember.

Here are my new skins, wheels and centers.

got em on, still needs to be a little lower. Disregard my dads dog pooping in the backround.
65styleside
United States of America

Post by 65styleside »

Jag rear mounts welded in, not doing any final welding on the front mounts till i figure pinon angle.

Here is the wiring mess i pulled from the VIII.

drivetrain in, trans mount not finalized yet.

(This is a video, just click the link) got it fired. actually not to bad of a job. i follwed keystones advise, traced all the circuts from the engine connector and the pcm. started on the second try. fuel lines backwards, oops.

on to rust repair.