GhettoTech-Lowering

The place to talk Slicks. All we ask is that discussion has something to do with slicks...

Moderators: Kid, Casey 65

six-two

GhettoTech-Lowering

Post by six-two »

Anybody know how to lower a slick without spending much? I dont want to slam it, just drop it down a little. I figure that shackles in the back(junkyard) and some junkyard springs with a different profile in the front. Of course,I dont know what I'm talking about, thats why I ask.
I was hoping to spend less than $200 (Besides $ for poly bushings, I'm not counting that) I'm not too up with prices anymore, this is my first project in years.

(just sold my honda today to get money for my truck, it was awesome, the guy drove it home with no brakes, just the emergency which I would have done too but I'm nuts. Of course I did not recommend it- he was so psyched about the car he said he was driving it to work tomorow LOL!!!)

___________________________________six two
ABA

Post by ABA »

Throw some cinder blocks in the back and put some low profile tires on some 13in rims on the front :shock: :D
That should lower it some :wink:
'01 F150 Lightning
490RWHP
Gas Mileage? What's that?
Jerry
ICEMAN6166
Poland

Post by ICEMAN6166 »

ABA wrote:Throw some cinder blocks in the back and put some low profile tires on some 13in rims on the front :shock: :D
That should lower it some :wink:

well in that line of thought, i lower my 4x4s by adding firewood in the bed and a plow on the front. :clap:

now to be serious, the cheapest way to do a straight axle truck is to put the axles on top of the springs, for the twin i front i will let someone who has done one speak.
1966 F250 4x4
1964 Rambler Ambassador 990
Rest in peace departed Slick family members
Cam Milam
Lesley Ferguson
Steve Lopes
John Sutton
boss9

Post by boss9 »

now to be serious, the cheapest way to do a straight axle truck is to put the axles on top of the springs, for the twin i front i will let someone who has done one speak.[/quote]